Local Events 


We are thrilled to host a number of small local events. If you're interested in attending, send us an email at Richard.wutzke@igpwm.ca.

Incorporated Professionals
May 30th, 2022
Doors Open & Refreshments: 6:30 PM
Presentation: 7:15 PM – 8:00 PM

An in-depth seminar for incorporated professionals on how to grow and access wealth from your corporation more efficiently and use business incorporation to maximize tax avoidance and deferral opportunities.

Estate Planning
June 27th, 2022
Doors Open & Refreshments: 6:30 PM
Presentation: 7:15 PM – 8:00 PM

We will share expert strategies to help create certainty for your future. Topics will include properly drafted wills and other critical components of an estate plan, and how to plan ahead to minimize the impact of tax on your financial legacy.

Charitable Giving
July 25th,2022 | August 29th, 2022
Doors Open & Refreshments: 6:30 PM
Presentation: 7:15 PM – 8:00 PM

A seminar to discuss charitable giving as a strategic part of your comprehensive financial plan – to help unlock tax-efficiencies and plan for the people and causes you care about.

Business Owners
September 26th,2022 | October 24th,2022
Doors Open & Refreshments: 6:30 PM
Presentation: 7:15 PM – 8:00 PM

This seminar will explain how to grow and access wealth from your business more efficiently. Topics include business incorporation to maximize capital gains exemptions, and how the 2018 tax rules influence your financial plan.

Agricultural Sector
November 28th,2022
Doors Open & Refreshments: 6:30 PM
Presentation: 7:15 PM – 8:00 PM

This seminar for farmers and fishers contains everything related to the concerns and challenges that people face working in the agricultural sector. It illustrates challenges and opportunities when it comes to maintaining and building wealth, such as unique tax rules for your business.



Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at Richard.wutzke@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

Seven financial mistakes you don't know you're making.

Seven financial mistakes you don't know you're making.
Thursday, November 17, 2022
3 p.m. CST

Join this webinar with financial expert Melissa Leong and our panel of speakers as they discuss how Canadians can make the most of your wealth by avoiding common financial mistakes they may not know they're making.

The session will cover:
- How can you avoid common finacial mistakes.
- How can you make most of your wealth.

This virtual event will be offered in English. We will also have professionals within their fields who can answer questions via the live Q&A chat.



Past Virtual Events

 

Retirement and estate planning for business owners

Retirement and estate planning for business owners
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 2 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Join our expert panel as they discuss questions business owners should be asking themselves about retirement and estate planning for their private businesses.
The session will cover:

- Five key questions that business owners should ask themselves to guide their planning
- How to monetize the value of their business in retirement
- Solutions to maximize their estate values

Trends that dominate the investment landscape

Trends that dominate the investment landscape
Thursday, September 8, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Topics covered in this session include:

- Market drivers year to date, and how that sets us up for the fall
- What the U.S. mid-term elections may mean for the markets
- Inflation outlook and central bank policy
- Where we are in terms of a recession risk
 
This virtual event will be offered in English with live French closed captioning. There will also be a virtual Q&A session where Philip will answer audience questions live.

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom
Thursday, September 8, 2022
5:30 pm PT | 6:30 pm MT | 7:30 pm CT | 8:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm AT | 10 pm NL

Special guest and award-winning pastry chef Mickey Zhao will share with us the art of making mooncakes and tell his success story behind building Saint Germain Bakery. The event will be hosted in Mandarin Chinese by Fairchild TV personality Suiki Zhang. You don’t want to miss this exciting celebration of Chinese culture!  

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

For members of blended families and people in common-law relationships, estate planning may not always be as straightforward as it seems. Please join Melissa Leong and Christine Van Cauwenberghe for an important discussion featuring helpful financial tips for blended families and common-law relationships. We will also have experts who can answer questions via the live Q&A chat.

2022 Q3 Market Outlook

Money and Youth Workshop with CFEE
Thursday, August 11, 2022
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

In partnership with the Canadian Foundation for Economic Education (CFEE), we invite you to a unique workshop geared towards helping the youth in your life remove the stress from financial planning for education, and helping them gain a positive relationship with money.

This free and engaging financial literacy session is open to all ages, but is specifically targeted towards youth, parents and grandparents. Invite the young people in your life to join you for this workshop. It will be valuable to recent graduates of high school, attendees of post-secondary educational institutions and young people just starting out in their careers.

2022 Q3 Market Outlook

2022 Q3 Market Outlook: Trends that dominate the investment landscape
Thursday, June 9, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

IG Wealth Management invites you and a guest to join our Chief Investment Strategist Philip Petursson as we review the Q3 Market Outlook.
 
The session will cover:

- Where we are in the economic cycle
- The direction for earnings growth
- How we can use a data driven approach to keep us on the right path

There will also be a virtual Q&A session where Philip will answer your questions live.